Club Diary

Disclaimer: ANARC would wish to make it clear that the programme of events is correct at the time of publication. Amateur Radio is a hobby arranged by volunteers who may not be able to run a given event due to matters beyond their personal control.

Public Holidays: The club does not meet on Monday nights where that Monday is a public holiday in England. This is simply because members are usually using the time to be with their families and friends.

UK Public Holidays

All events are at the club location from 7-00pm unless otherwise stated.

The club is always looking for amateurs to bring their expertise to the club and do a short 30 minute talk.

Date / TimeEvent
Monday 20 May 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Come along and take to the Air
Monday 27 May 2019 Spring Bank Holiday. No club tonight
Monday 3 June 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Come along and take to the Air.
Monday 10 June 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Come along and take to the Air
Sunday 16 June 2018 9 am to 3 pm Museums Day at The Bowes Railway
Springwell Rd, Gateshead NE9 7QJ
Free entry.
Monday 17 June 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Come along and take to the Air
Monday 24 June 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Last date to apply for exams.
Monday 1 July 2019 Club will not be meeting due to holidays.
Monday 8 July 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Mock Exam. Come along and take to the Air
Monday 15 July 2019 Foundation and Intermediate Exams. Come along and take to the Air