Club Diary

Disclaimer: ANARC would wish to make it clear that the programme of events is correct at the time of publication. Amateur Radio is a hobby arranged by volunteers who may not be able to run a given event due to matters beyond their personal control.

Public Holidays: The club does not meet on Monday nights where that Monday is a public holiday in England. This is simply because members are usually using the time to be with their families and friends.

UK Public Holidays

All events are at the club location from 7-00pm unless otherwise stated.

The club is always looking for amateurs to bring their expertise to the club and do a short 30 minute talk.

Date / TimeEvent
Monday 25 February 2019 Foundation and Intermediate courses continue. Come along and take to the Air
Monday 4 March 2019 Demo by David Stansfield G0EVV on Propagation on VHF. A topic of interest to all amateurs.
All welcome.

Monday 11 March 2019 Demo by David Stansfield G0EVV on Propagation on HF. A topic of interest to all amateurs especially Foundation and Intermediate students. All welcome
Monday 18 March 2019 7-30 pm Foundation and Intermediate courses Mock Exams. Come along and take to the Air

Monday 25 March 2019 Annual General Meeting at 7-30 pm open to paid up members. You can pay on the night.
Monday 1 April 2019 7-30 pm. Foundation and Intermediate Examinations. Come along and take to the Air
Monday 8 April 2019 Come along and take to the Air
Monday 15 April 2019 Come along and take to the Air
Monday 22 April 2019 Come along and take to the Air
Saturday 27 April 2018 International Marconi Day.

Sunday 28 APRIL 2018 NORTHERN AMATEUR RADIO SOCIETIES ASSOCIATION EXHIBITION (Blackpool Rally) Norbreck Castle Exhibition Centre, Blackpool FY2 9AA.

www.narsa.org.uk)
Monday 29 April 2019 David Stansfield G0EVV Demonstration of different
Monday 6 May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday
No club tonight
Sunday 12 May 2019 We hope to participate with National Mills Day. Location: Path Head Water Mill, Summerhill, Blaydon on Tyne, NE21 4SP